Not so polished

(Apologies to those who have already seen this on FB…)

I was waiting in Penn for the 10:32p train after drinks with Andrew and Camille and started to smell something toxic. I recognized it immediately as nail polish remover but I said to myself, “No. It can’t be. This is Penn Station for god’s sake.” So I scanned the waiting area for the source and this is what I see:

IMG_0477rotate

Yes, a woman actually taking her nail polish off while waiting for the train. I CAN’T make this shit up, people. Not even if I tried.

2 responses to “Not so polished

  1. Multitasking is one thing, but sheesh. (First comment—yes! So excited to follow your web log.)

  2. I once endured a 34 ride from Montclair to Newark, sitting next to a woman lathering lotion all over her ENTIRE BODY.

    I love the P-LiCE in the background.

Leave a Reply

