Parking pet peeve

There’s a shopping parking lot adjacent to the Bloomfield train station and it clearly states that it’s for customers only and it’s a tow away zone. So I don’t understand how the same people, in the same cars park in the same spots everyday and don’t get towed! The police come to tow every once in awhile and when they do, the tow-ees are outraged: “How can they tow me?! No one’s using the lot!”

(Note: I once left a message with the police to say, “I didn’t know you could park in that lot next the train station because there’s a bunch of cars parked there right now that I know will be there all day.” As expected, nothing.)

I’m just pissed for the people that park their cars legally in the metered spots and have to lug their little plastic sandwich bags of quarters with them and pay the $8 a day.

Guess I’m also bitter about the times I parked on the 2-hour parking side streets next to the station and got ticketed.

Untitled-2

One response to “Parking pet peeve

  1. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Leave a Reply

