Well heeled

We just got about 8 inches of snow here in Bloomfield and everyone did a decent job clearing their sidewalks so I didn’t have any slipping incidents on the way to the train station. I wasn’t wearing the most slip-resistant shoes either so it always surprises me how women walk to the train station in heels with slush and icy snow on the sidewalks.

It’s a half-mile walk for me from my house to the station and during my walk, there’s usually 3 houses that don’t clear their sidewalk, so you have to make a detour onto the slushy street. Also the ramps onto the street aren’t always clear so you usually have to walk through mounds of snow to cross the street.

Those women must have some special slip-resistant soles and maybe I can’t seem to walk upright but it still baffles me how they can do a half-mile walk through slushy streets and not bust their ass!

Leave a Reply

