Ice, ice, baby

Yes, small decaf hazelnut ICED coffee, extra light with cream and 2 Splenda, please. Thanks.

Sunny, rainy and especially snowy commutes are iced coffee times!
After shoveling my sidewalks and walking to the train station in my down coat, I’m ready for an iced drink to cool me down not warm me up.

I don’t care if fellow gloved-commuters on the platform are looking at me crazy slurping down my iced drink with my bare un-gloved hand. If you’ve got “the genetics of a polar bear” like myself, nothing feels better!

Safe commuting (and cool drinking!) on this slippery, snowy Hump Day! 🙂

One response to “Ice, ice, baby

  1. it’s because you’re a capricorn. we can endure coldness better- both weather and in our drinks.

Leave a Reply

