Up at the crack of dawn

So I can catch a ride with my husband into the city cuz I REALLY don’t feel like making the hike to the train station through a foot of snow. I’m sure most people in the neighborhood have cleared their sidewalks but like after most snowstorms, there are many that haven’t! And I’m just not in the mood to deal this morning. So instead, I opt to wake up at 5:30 in the morning when even the birds are still relaxing in the comfort of their own home and get into the city earlier than is humanly necessary.

Leave a Reply

