What the pluck?!

Oh man, I want to take a picture of this woman across the aisle from me on the 7:37 but it’ll be too obvious. So this post sans photo will have to do. Anyway, she’s freakin’ plucking her eyebrows! Yes, it’s not as bad as clipping her fingernails, but still!! You should NOT groom yourself on the train!! You don’t see me flossing or brushing my teeth do you??

Here, a list of DON’Ts for commuters that don’t know any better:

DON’T….
clip your fingernails or toenails or anything else that can fly into my coffee cup

put a full face of makeup on. A touch up of gloss–yes. Shu Umura lash curler, mascara, air brush foundation–no.

apply nail polish. People don’t understand how toxic this is on a crowded train.

brush your hair while someone is sitting next to you. I really don’t want strands of your long curly hair falling into my lap or in my purse.

file your nails (see clipping nails comment)

wear super-pungent cologne, purfume (or like the woman on the 8:27am train) incense. Spray into the air and walk into the mist–good. Soaking in a tub of Draakar Noir–not good.

smoke right before you get on the train. I love the ones that walk up to the train doors with cig in hand and take a loooooong drag right before boarding. So to make sure their nicotine-buzz will last the 30-minute ride into the city. But they don’t realize that the person sitting next to them will have to deal with the reek for 30 minutes!

That’s the short list. Feel free to add to the list. I’m sure I’ve forgotten some!

Leave a Reply

