Street meat

You know you’re hungry and so low blood-sugared when you eat Street Meat. You can’t even wait til you get to Penn Station for a more safe option like an Annie’s pretzel or a candy bar from Duane Reade. Nope. You need to eat. Right. Now.

It wasn’t bad. And on top of that, the vendor told me he loved me and would like to marry me! I politely declined and told him that he’s only asking me to marry him because I was brave enough to eat from his cart. Not sure if he found that funny or not. Anyway, I walked away with barbequed meat on a skewer and a smile on my face to end this first Monday in March! 🙂

4 responses to “Street meat

  1. Street meat always smells so goooood. Did it taste as good as it smells?

  2. Oh boy rat on a stick I tell you… You are a brave woman, you’ve got between 20 mins and 2 hours to find out if its all good in the hood… May give new meaning to “In like a Lamb, out like a Lion”…

  3. Hot Trainy Mess

    ew I have to hold my breath walking past those carts

Leave a Reply

