Early

What’s worse than your train pulling into the station late? Your train pulling in early!! The 9:18 pulled in at 9:16 and 30 seconds. I heard the horn as I was walking passed the CVS and said, “no, that can’t be it. It’s too early”. Sure enough, I see it pulling in. So I had to run up the stairs to the eastbound platform. And if you know the stairs at the Bloomfield station, you know they’re not the easiest set of stairs to get up. Let alone running up them. And on top of that, I’m wearing my down coat because it’s supposed to be in the 30s today. So, here I sit on the train out of breath and sweating like a pig.

I’m wondering since this train is early, if it’ll pull into Penn early or “on time” (ie 10 mins late)?

Leave a Reply

