Rain boots

Okay, kids wearing rain boots are the cutest thing since little ducklings following their moms. Grown adults…not so much. Myself included. One can try to make rain boots as cute as they possibly can (polka dots, stripes, Burberry plaid, green with heels, etc) but rubber knee-high boots just don’t look as right unless you’re under the age of 6. I

‘m not saying they’re not practical, they’re not just the option I would choose if I were wearing a suit or a dress, but there’s nothing better for keeping your feet dry in the rain! So until they make waterproof pants or dresses, I’ll still wear my grey, fleece-lined boots during a rainstorm, but I won’t be happy about it!

Leave a Reply

