Extra! Extra!

I know that with the recent NJTransit increase in fares, they cut some trains on a couple of the lines so I was pleasantly surprised to find that they ADDED a few trains on my line!

On the new 5/23 sked, I didn’t notice any new morning trains but I did notice a few extra evening trains. Which is nice especially in the summer months when all you want to do is bust out of work and get home early enough to enjoy a few hours of an evening of warm weather.

Last night I left work to catch the 6:18 but got to Penn at 6:04. I quickly pulled out my sked and saw that there was a new 6:09 train. It had a “C” in front of it so that meant I had to transfer at Newark, BUT it got me to Bloomfield a whole 10 minutes earlier than the 6:18! And if you’re a commuter, 10 mins is A LOT of extra time! You walk in the door 10 mins earlier than usual, you get to enjoy an extra 10 mins of sun, etc. Believe me, it makes a difference!

Anyway, enjoy the new sked and your extra 10 mins to do whatever you’d like!

Leave a Reply

