Apology accepted

This morning, I was walking to the train station and was crossing the street in the middle of the crosswalk and some idiot in a cab cut in front of me. I literally almost walked into his passenger side door. I walked around the back of his cab and towards the driver’s side to give him a piece of mind (cuz I like to do that) but before I could open my mouth, he rolls down his window and says, very nicely, “Sorry bout that”. So what else could I say but, “It’s all right” and kept on my way. So within 2 seconds I went from totally pissed to “Hmm…he actually didn’t run me over, so I guess that was fine”. But don’t you worry, the next time someone almost runs me over, I’m giving them a piece of my mind and he won’t have time to apologize first!!

Leave a Reply

