Man down!

Wow, I thought I’d never see it, but some guy fell in between the gap and platform coming off the 7:51 to Penn just now. We were all deboarding, the conductor said, “Watch your step” as the doors open and a second later, I look down and there was a guy in the space between the train and the platform! I saw his dropped iPhone on the ground next to his head and all I could think of was, “Save the iPhone!!!”. Nice, right?

Luckily, the conductors helped him out and he seemed unscathed save for being slightly red-faced from the embarrassment. What a start to the day!

3 responses to “Man down!

  1. Whoa! I think I told you this, but I saw this happen to a kid once, in the gap between the LIRR train and the platform. His mom was freaking out. Luckily a conductor just lifted him out by his hands. I can’t imagine an actual MAN falling in, though. He must be really skinny. My hips would never make it through that gap.

  2. commutefromhell

    LOL. I thought the same thing! My thighs would have stopped me from falling in!

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | From Here to New Jersey

Leave a Reply

