Unplugged


I’m waiting for the 7:37 at Penn and just realized they covered up this outlet that’s on the column between Track 1/2 and 3/4. Now why would they do that? It’s not like people keep their phones and laptops docked there all day. I usually just plug my iPhone in for a few minutes to give it a little juice right before I board my train and it was pretty convenient to have that outlet there. I can’t imagine that the occasional use of that outlet made a huge dent in NJTransit’s electricity bill. And where will the maintenance crew plug in their floor buffer?! (Actually, I’ve never seen them use one, but I’m sure they have one in their arsenal of cleaning tools.)

Looks like I’m going to have to make sure my battery is always full before I board the train or just fight for that seat by the door of the train that has an outlet whenever I’m low on juice.

Leave a Reply

