A new commute for the week

I’m on a different project this week so I’m taking the E to Lex and 53rd. I’m such a creature of habit that when I have to do anything different, it’s like a whole new world! I have to check HopStop a hundred times, look at google maps a hundred times more just to make sure I’m going in the right direction. And last night, I had to visualize myself going on a different route and taking a different train. If it wasn’t a Sunday, I would have done a “dry run” the day before!!

I’ve been working in the city for more than 14 years, you’d think I’d have this down pat by now!!

20110718-101543.jpg

One response to “A new commute for the week

  1. I used to get off at that stop just to do something different from the 4/5. That was in ’94-’95 though. I think that station has been drastically improved since then. It was horribly crowded, even getting off at 6:30 in the AM. Ugh. Talk about caffeinated zombies. No one ever looked up!

    Great shot, by the way.

Leave a Reply

