Happy MLK day

20120116-080205.jpg

I thought I was going to be the only loser that had to go in to work today but apparently I’m not.

I checked the holiday sked last night and found out that there are only 3 eastbound morning trains and 3 westbound evening trains on a holiday. Really?! What about the people that need to make money and work while everyone else has the luxury of staying home (and getting paid for it)? I’m NOT driving in and paying $12 for the tunnel and another $28 to park.

Now I’m stuck coming into work an hour early just so I can catch one of the 3 trains into the city and have to leave early so I can catch one of the only 3 trains leaving (you know how much bosses love when you do that).

Happy day off, people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

